Winners of the 2014 Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix


An international jury awarded 16 awards including the most prestigious is the (Aiguille d’Or) won by with the Classic model Chronométrie. The Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix is arguably the most important competition in the world of international watch. The categories have changed during the various editions of the competition, in order to adapt to market changes, have been added as a prize for chronographs, calendars, tourbillons, and “Mechanical Exceptions”.The ceremony was attended by about 1,500 guests. The 14th edition of the GPHG has registered new record with the participation of all major groups watchmakers in the world, as well as a large number of independent brands.

Here are the winners.

“Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: Breguet Classique Chronométrie

Ladies Watch Prize: Blancpain Women’s Off-centered Hour

Ladies High-Mech Watch Prize: , Margot

Men’s Watch Prize: Urban Jürgensen & Sonner, Central Second

Chronograph Watch Prize: De Bethune DB29 Tourbillon Maxichrono

Tourbillon Watch Prize: Grönefeld, tourbillon Parallax

Calendar Watch Prize: A. Lange & Söhne Richard Lange Perpetual Calendar “Terraluna”

Striking Watch Prize: Hublot Classic Fusion Cathedral Tourbillon Minute Repeater

Exception Mechanical Watch Prize: Urwerk, EMC

“Petite Aiguille” Prize: Seiko Grand Seiko Hi-Beat 36000 GMT

Sports Watch Prize: Zenith El Primero Lightweight

Jewellery Watch Prize: Bulgari, Diva High Jewellery Emeralds

Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Voutilainen, Hisui

“Revival” Watch Prize: Omega Speedmaster “Dark Side Of The Moon”

Innovation Watch Prize: Urwerk, EMC

Special Jury Prize: Walter Lange

Related posts